Bonus List


There are ten independent nations that don't use coins (or very rarely use them, such as with Vietnam or Guinea) as of 2012. These countries use paper money for all (or nearly all) currency transactions. In some cases, the nations used to produce coins, but inflation rendered them to be worthless (for instance, the highest denomination coin in Guinea is worth about 1 US cent).

1. Belarus
2. Cambodia
3. Congo, Dem. Rep.
4. Guinea*
5. Iraq
6. Laos
7. Somalia
8. Vietnam*
9. Zambia
10. Zimbabwe**

* Coins are in circulation but are very rarely used.
** Zimbabwe used only paper money until 2009 when external currencies, such as the US dollar or South African rand, replaced the Zimbabwe dollar.

Return to the bonus lists, to the chapters of the book or choose from...

Any questions about the website or specifically for Brandt? Please send them here.

Copyright 2012 Brandt Maxwell.